Author Topic: Setting finder properties?  (Read 700 times)

Offline Woodsman Rick

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Setting finder properties?
« on: April 20, 2023, 06:50:10 PM »
Is it possible to set finder properties like lock or unlock all images in a folder in photo mechanic plus 6?

Even though I am new to Photo Mechanic, I can get selecting the images and using the metadata templates, but can't seem to find any finder properties options.

Photo Mechanic Plus Version 6.0, build 6784 (409cf99)
Mac OS Ventura 13.3.1

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Setting finder properties?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2023, 07:00:28 PM »
Is it possible to set finder properties like lock or unlock all images in a folder in photo mechanic plus 6?

Even though I am new to Photo Mechanic, I can get selecting the images and using the metadata templates, but can't seem to find any finder properties options.

No, there's no options/commands for setting the lock on files from within Photo Mechanic Plus (or the base Photo Mechanic application.)

-Kirk

Offline ahoward

• Camera Bits Staff
    • View Profile
Re: Setting finder properties?
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2023, 01:58:30 PM »