Photo Mechanic > Support

MESSAGE: "None of the selected photos can be saved at high resolution."

(1/2) > >>

scottdevine:
Hi,

I'm new to Photo Mechanic and I'm having a problem.  I have a folder of 14 images, 13 of which I have edited in Capture NX.  I am trying to use the "Save Photo As" file option and I receive a message saying "None of the selected photos can be saved at high resolution."  Whether I select all the images or just the unedited NEF image, I still get this error.  Does anyone know why this may be happening? 

I'm on Mac OSX 10.4 and the NEF files are from a D300.

Thanks,
Scott   

Kirk Baker:
Scott,

--- Quote from: scottdevine on January 11, 2008, 07:18:59 AM ---I'm new to Photo Mechanic and I'm having a problem.  I have a folder of 14 images, 13 of which I have edited in Capture NX.  I am trying to use the "Save Photo As" file option and I receive a message saying "None of the selected photos can be saved at high resolution."  Whether I select all the images or just the unedited NEF image, I still get this error.  Does anyone know why this may be happening? 

I'm on Mac OSX 10.4 and the NEF files are from a D300.
--- End quote ---

Mac OS X has not been updated to support the NEFs that the D300 produces.  Other cameras that have no support as of yet include the D3 and the 1Ds Mark III.

But since you have Capture NX, why don't you use it to produce your JPEGs?  Or an alternative from within Photo Mechanic is to use the Extract JPEG Previews from RAW photos command on the Tools menu.  If your NEFs look the way you want them to already, then this is a quick way to produce JPEGs from your NEFs.

-Kirk

Hayo Baan:
Scott, for your information: Nikon Capture NX embeds a very high quality jpg in the NEF file (even better than the one embedded by the camera, and that one is already good).