Author Topic: Tasks window text is blacked  (Read 6865 times)

Offline Riton

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Tasks window text is blacked
« on: November 04, 2013, 12:18:23 AM »
Since updating to the last build (I'm on Mavericks 10.9) text in the Tasks window is blacked so unreadable now and you can't follow the uploadings of pictures. And also Code Replacement is very buggy : works a minute, stops the next one........Thanks for the fix in the next build.

Offline Riton

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Tasks window text is blacked
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2013, 12:26:10 AM »
One precision about the bug in Code Replacement : its working in the IPTC window but not anymore in the "Rename photo" window as before.

Offline Riton

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Tasks window text is blacked
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2013, 04:14:00 AM »
Sorry for the confusion: the bug is in Autocomplete not Code Replacement. Autocomplete doesn't work anymore in the Rename Photos window.

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24681
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Tasks window text is blacked
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2013, 06:01:29 AM »
Sorry for the confusion: the bug is in Autocomplete not Code Replacement. Autocomplete doesn't work anymore in the Rename Photos window.

Thank you for the clarification, please ignore my request for a reproducible case in the other thread you posted a problem about Code Replacement.

-Kirk

Offline Kirk Baker

  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24681
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Tasks window text is blacked
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2013, 06:27:48 AM »
Autocomplete is working fine for me in the Rename dialog.  I have mine set to show completions after two letters are typed and it is working just fine.

I am working with an unreleased build (newer than yours) though.

How do I reproduce this problem?  Anything special I need to do in order to reproduce it?

Thanks,

-Kirk

Offline Riton

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Tasks window text is blacked
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2013, 08:38:52 AM »
The problem occurs with 3 letters. I'm gonna test with two letters now.

Offline Riton

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Tasks window text is blacked
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2013, 08:46:17 AM »
Autocomplete doesn't work in the Rename Photos window with two, three or four letters selected. Its working in the IPTC window only.