Author Topic: Sync IPTC with your secondary located files  (Read 9080 times)

Offline whistlerdan

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Sync IPTC with your secondary located files
« on: October 03, 2011, 09:40:49 PM »
I'm new to PM but really liking it so far.  One thing that I was thinking though is that it's all very well to be able to ingest to a secondary location , but on a very big multi-camera event shoot taking the photos is only half the work.  If something should go wrong with the primary disk then I would lose the sorting, captioning work.

It would be great to have a couple of options where you could simultaneously write to the IPTC of the primary and secondary file as you go along.  Or an option to sync the info from primary to secondary after you have done some captioning or sorting.

osx 10.7.1
pm 4.6.8
« Last Edit: October 03, 2011, 09:42:23 PM by whistlerdan »

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Sync IPTC with your secondary located files
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2011, 10:41:56 PM »
I'm new to PM but really liking it so far.  One thing that I was thinking though is that it's all very well to be able to ingest to a secondary location , but on a very big multi-camera event shoot taking the photos is only half the work.  If something should go wrong with the primary disk then I would lose the sorting, captioning work.

It would be great to have a couple of options where you could simultaneously write to the IPTC of the primary and secondary file as you go along.  Or an option to sync the info from primary to secondary after you have done some captioning or sorting.