Hello-- I often do similar shoots, changed only by a date and few details. I want to use a prior template for metadata, so I do not need to enter all the information by hand again. But what happens is this. I have my contact sheet of thumbnails; I scroll to the prior template; and I open it. But immediately on opening, nearly all of the metadata -- caption, headline, keywording, etc. -- disappears. It is thus useless to me. If I close the now blank template, I am asked 'do you want to save changes?', and I of course say no (to preserve my earlier template.) I have struggled with this for a long time. Can someone at CameraBits help? I've tried everything and am just stuck.
Version 6.0, build 7269 (b13242a)