Author Topic: Display Quantity of Files on Card and Ingested  (Read 2353 times)

Offline joey

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
Display Quantity of Files on Card and Ingested
« on: April 09, 2008, 09:55:52 AM »
Hello,

I just downloaded a demo version to and am playing around with the ingestion. I don't know if this is more of a feature request or I am missing an option here?

For example when I insert a card in my reader in the ingestion window I see:

Maximum amount to transfer: 115.3 mb

Is there a way to view something to the effect of: 115.3 mb  10 Files

Also...

During ingesting in the ingestion tasks window I see "copying Image 003.CR2 to Xfolder"

Is there a way to view something to the effect of "copying image 10 of 25 to Xfolder"?

or

is there a way to view or confirm by seeing something like "25 images successfully ingested"?

I am new at this program so I apologize if I am missing something really obvious.....Perhaps I am too paranoid and should just trust the software is doing its thing....but when I put in a card I like to know how many images are on it and monitor that all the files were successfully transferred so I am 100% sure they are on my computer before I proceed to format my cards.

Thank you for your time!

Joey

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: Display Quantity of Files on Card and Ingested
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2008, 10:54:03 AM »
Joey,

I just downloaded a demo version to and am playing around with the ingestion. I don't know if this is more of a feature request or I am missing an option here?

For example when I insert a card in my reader in the ingestion window I see:

Maximum amount to transfer: 115.3 mb

Is there a way to view something to the effect of: 115.3 mb  10 Files

Also...

During ingesting in the ingestion tasks window I see "copying Image 003.CR2 to Xfolder"