Author Topic: List of cameras supported for raw files?  (Read 11449 times)

Offline JamesD

• Newcomer
    • View Profile
List of cameras supported for raw files?
« on: March 03, 2010, 09:20:17 PM »

Sorry if everybody knows where this is but me.

I'm an OLD geezer photographer, good with my camera but consistently challenged by the computer end of 21st century photography (didn't grow up with all this).

Plus I have my first mac (after PCs all these years) and new to Photo Mechanic also.
Big learning curve for his ole hoss.

Can anybody point me to a list of cameras Photo Mechanic supports raw files for?

Much obliged,

JamesD

Offline Kirk Baker

• Senior Software Engineer
  • Camera Bits Staff
  • Superhero Member
    • View Profile
    • Camera Bits, Inc.
Re: List of cameras supported for raw files?
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2010, 10:28:12 PM »
James,

Sorry if everybody knows where this is but me.

I'm an OLD geezer photographer, good with my camera but consistently challenged by the computer end of 21st century photography (didn't grow up with all this).

Plus I have my first mac (after PCs all these years) and new to Photo Mechanic also.
Big learning curve for his ole hoss.

Can anybody point me to a list of cameras Photo Mechanic supports raw files for?

We don't have a specific list of cameras that are supported.  The list would be quite long and not worth maintaining.  Basically any camera that produces RAW files containing JPEG previews.  Virtually all Nikon, Canon, Pentax, Olympus, etc. cameras are supported.  Medium format cameras are less supported since the RAW files usually don't contain a reasonable-sized JPEG preview in them.

Is there a specific list of camera models you're interested in?

-Kirk

Offline Hayo Baan

• Uber Member
  • Professional Photographer & Software Developer
    • View Profile
    • Hayo Baan - Photography
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2010, 10:33:31 PM »